Do the things that make u happy!

Coming across two similar things in one day, Gary Vaynerchuk’s ‘Do what you love’ video and Sundar Pichai’s saying ‘A person is happy not because everything is right in his life, he is happy because his attitude towards everything in his life is right’, urged me to have a go-through at my current situation.

Everyone passes through hardships but it depends on how you tackle the situation and come out as a winner. Whether it’s professional or personal, your attitude guides you towards the ending, sweet or sour.

I have been trying to learn Guitar since last two years and couldn’t even take the first step of joining a music school. Whatsoever may be the reason, my zeal wasn’t enough. Every time, I (or some other people) used to find a new excuse and the plan went down the drain, completely.

In his video, Gary Vaynerchuk has talked about doing what you love, pursuing your passion, taking out time for the few things which make you happy. And this is what I did, started planning for the one thing I have been procrastinating for nearly two years. As my new year resolution, I have joined Guitar classes and practice it daily for one hour.

After completing nine hours at office, playing Guitar is like meditation to me. Its been just three weeks and I feel it cleansing me, increasing my concentration. Although my finger tips are numb from pressing the strings, I love it. It makes me more enthusiastic to play everyday and just enjoy myself.

Taking one small step at a time towards your goal. Truly satisfactory. If you put your mind and heart to it, the after office hours (7 to 12) are more than enough to pursue your dreams.

2 thoughts on “Do the things that make u happy!

  1. Ashish says:

    Well it’s an amazing thought and a start of new beginning. Make sure you live upto chasing your own dreams instead of someone else’s.

    Thanks,

    Like

Leave a Reply

